The winners will be announced at the Awards Night on 7 June
The winners will be announced at the Awards Night on 7 June

We are delighted to reveal the finalists for the following awards in the Professional awards categories. Please be sure to join us on Awards Night, Tuesday 7 June 2016, at Old Billingsgate – a stunning venue on the Thames in the heart of the City of London – to find out who the winners will be.

These are the final awards categories to be announced on our site today. Other awards finalists were announced earlier – check our site for details or go to the SC Awards Europe website for a full listing:  

Best Professional Training or Certification Programme

  • (ISC)2 CISSP by (ISC)²
  • CREST Professional Accreditation and Certification by CREST
  • SSCP® – Systems Security Certified Practitioner by International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)²
  • Certified Information Privacy Professional - Europe by IAPP
  • Principles of Privacy in Technology by IAPP

CSO/CISO of the Year

  • Julie George, CISO, Post Office
  • Troels Oerting, group CISO, Barclays Plc
  • Ian West, chief of cyber security, NATO Communications and Information Agency

Best Security Team – to be announced later

For more information about the awards and to book your tickets for the gala Awards Night, visit the SC Awards Europe website:  

Old Billingsgate is the new venue for this year's SC Awards 2016 Europe. Join us!