SC Awards Europe 2016 winners announcements!

News by SC Staff

The SC Awards Europe 2016 for the best and brightest individuals, teams, products and solutions was held last night at Old Billingsgate in London where over 500 guests enjoyed the entertainment and glitz that everyone has come to expect from this annual event.

We are delighted to announce the winners of this year's SC Awards Europe 2016. Hosted by Mark Watson at Old Billingsgate, it was a evening of glitz and glamour on the Thames in the heart of the City of London. Make sure to enter next year for a chance to join us at the event!

Best Advanced Persistent Threat (APT) Protection

Winner: Advanced Persistent Threat Protection by FireEye

Highly commended: Enterprise Immune System by Darktrace

Best Behaviour Analytics/Enterprise Threat Detection

Winner: Gurucul

Highly commended: Vectra Networks

Best Cloud Computing Security Solution

Winner: CipherCloud

Highly commended: SendSafely

Mark Watson, comedianBest Email Security Solution

Winner: Glasswall Solutions

Highly commended: TRITON AP-Email by Forcepoint

Best Fraud Prevention Solution

Winners: Total Fraud Protection by Easy Solutions

Highly commended: NuDetect by NuData Security

Best Identity Management Solution

Winner: Shell Control Box 4 F2 by Balabit

Highly commended: IBM Security Identity Governance and Intelligence (IGI) by IBM

Best Managed Security Service

Winner: CNS Mosaic by CNS Group

Highly commended: Managed Threat Detection (MTD) Service by SecureData

Best Mobile Security Solution

Winner: IBM MaaS 360 Enterprise Mobility Management 

Best Multifactor Solution

Winner: Swivel Secure

Highly commended: Symantec Validation and ID Protection (VIP) by Symantec

Best NAC Solution

Winner: CounterACT by ForeScout

Highly commended: Trustwave Network Access Control (NAC) by Trustwave

Best SIEM Solution

Winner: AlienVault Unified Security Management by AlienVault

Highly commended: Splunk Enterprise Security by Splunk

Highly commended: QRadar by IBM 

Best UTM Solution

Winner: Sophos SG Series UTM by Sophos

Highly commended: Check Point 600 Appliance by Check Point

Best Data Leakage Prevention (DLP) Solution

Winner: Symantec Data Loss Prevention by Symantec

Highly commended: SmartCipher by Covertix

Highly commended: Data Protection Platform by Digital Guardian 

Highly commended: Adaptive Redaction by Clearswift 

Highly commended: AP-DATA & AP-ENDPOINT by Forcepoint 

Best Vulnerability Management Solution

Winner: Cloud Insight by Alert Logic

Highly commended: Nessus Cloud by Tenable Network Security

Highly commended: Inside by Rapid7

Highly commended: Skybox Security 

Best Web Content Management Solution

Winner: Blue Coat Secure Web Gateway by Blue Coat Systems

Highly commended: Cloud Web Gateway by Sophos

Editor's Choice Award

Winner: Cyber Security Challenge

Best Computer Forensics Solution: sponsored by Sophos

Winner: CNE Investigator by Veratio (formerly SpectorSoft) 

Best Security Company

Winner: IBM

Highly commended: Symantec

Best SME security solution

Winner: Cloudbric by the Penta Security Systems

Highly commended: WatchGuard Firebox M500 by WatchGuard Technologies

Best Enterprise Security Solution

Winner: Kaspersky Lab Security for Enterprises by Kaspersky Lab

Highly commended: Privileged Account Security Solution by CyberArk

Best Newcomer Security Company of the Year: sponsored by BT

Winner: Ukkobox

Best Customer Service

Winner: Barracuda Networks

Highly commended: Webroot

Best Emerging Technology

Winner: Cylance

Highly commended: Falcon by CrowdStrike

Best risk management/regulatory compliance solution

Winner: SecurityCenter by Tenable Network Security

Highly commended: Skybox by Skybox Security

Best Professional Training or Certification Programme: sponsored by Kaspersky Lab

Winner: CISSP by (ISC)²

Highly commended: CREST Professional Accreditation and Certification by CREST

CSO/CISO of the Year: sponsored by IBM

Winner: Ian West, chief of cyber security, NATO Communications and Information Agency

Troels Oerting (centre) and members of the Barclays Global Information Security teamBest Security Team: sponsored by CrowdStrike

Winner: Barclays Global Information Security (pictured right: Troels Oerting (centre) and two members of the team)

Highly commended: NATO Information and Communication Agency

* For more information about the awards, visit the SC Awards Europe website:

Find this article useful?

Get more great articles like this in your inbox every lunchtime

Video and interviews