SC Awards Europe judges announced

News by SC Staff

SC Media UK is delighted to announce its illustrious panel of judges for the SC Awards Europe 2020. Winners announced at a gala dinner at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square hotel London on 2nd June.

SC Media UK is delighted to be able to confirm this year’s esteemed panel of judges for the SC Awards Europe 2020 - Awards to be presented at our gala dinner at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square hotel London on 2nd June.  

Our judges are independent of SC and cover end-user practitioners, government, NGOs, associations, regulators, consultants and academics - and in a few cases we do have experts who are recognised as industry leaders but who do also work for vendors, however, in all cases the judge does not participate in judging of any category containing a company, product or service where they may have an interest.

Judging panels score entries for their panel, the scores are aggregated, and the entrant with the highest score in each category wins. In the event of a tie, Awards entries are sent for adjudication, where the adjudication panel reassess entries, giving particular weight to testimonials. 

The judges for 2020 are listed below and on the Judges page on the Awards site which also contains entry details:

Jacqui Chard, deputy director for defence and national security, NCSC

Stuart Frost, head of enterprise security & risk management, Department for Work & Pensions

Dr Keith Nicholson, chairman, Cyber Security Scotland

Amanda Finch, CEO, Chartered Institute of Information Security (CIISec)

Brian Shorten, CEO Charities Security Forum

Sarah Amstrong Smith, Group Head, Business Continuity & Crisis Mgmt, London Stock Exchange

Tom Mullens, head of cyber security, O2 Telphonica

Sian John, EMEA and APAC director, cybersecurity strategy, Microsoft

Andrew  Rose, senior VP, chief security officer, Vocalink Mastercard

Becky Pinkard, CISO, Aldermore Bank PLC

Paul Fyfe, director of Civil Nuclear Security 

Michele Hanson, Group CISO, Micro Focus

Naveed Islam, Head of Information Security Strategy, Dixons Carphone

Alex Lidl, Business IS Manager, Standard Life

Deshini Newman, managing director EMEA, (ISC)2

James Kay, business reporting manager, ICD, Lloyds Bank

Eliza May-Austin, founder, Ladies of London Hacking 

Nigel Harrison, COO, Cyber Security Challenge UK

Dr Jessica Barker, CO/CEO, Cygenta

Raj Samani, chief scientist, McAfee 

Martin  Smith, chairman and founder, The Security Awareness Special Interest Group

John Young, head of InfoSec, People's Post Code Lottery

Neira Jones, managing director, phoenix edge

Richard Evans, head of technology and development, Nucleus Financial

Prof. William Buchanan, Professor of Computing, Edinburgh Napier University

Mary-Jo de Leeuw, id Supervisory Board, CINOP

Ameet Jugnauth, head of IT risk & governance, Lloyds Banking Group

Thomas Naylor, interim CIO,

Bruce Beadle, information security officer, Atcore

Jenny Radcliffe, founder & director, Human Factor Security

Jeremy Foote, director of security engineering, Dentsu Aegis Network

Elisabetta Zaccaria, advisor to the board, Secure Chorus

Julian Fletcher, consulting technical architect, GDS

Bridget Kenyon, global CISO, Thales eSecurity

Lesley Roe, data protection officer, Institute of Engineering and Technology

Dr Alison Wakefield, senior lecturer in the Institute of Criminal Justice, University of Portsmouth

Mike Loginov, CISO/CIO, Ascot Barclay

Beverly Allen, Head of Information Security Assurance, Old Mutual Wealth

Tim Lansdale, head of payment security, WorldPay

Rashmi Knowles, virtual CISO,  Artisan Southwest

Dan Patefield, programme manager, Tech UK

Our huge thanks in advance for the time, effort and expertise that the judges bring to the process. 

Find this article useful?

Get more great articles like this in your inbox every lunchtime

Video and interviews